Driver Profile

Rosenboom Rockets To Win!

Rosenboom Rockets To Win!

Jody Rosenboom was quick to credit his crew in victory lane after setting a blistering pace in Sunday’s main event.

“To come out and be that fast, that show how great my crew is,” said the Rock Rapids, Iowa, based driver. “This is a dream come true to do what I get to do.”

Rosenboom led at 25 laps of the $2,500 to win feature. Ryan Bickett moved from fourth on the initial start to take home second place.

Rosenboom had a half track lead over Bickett when a red flag was waved on lap 22. Tommy Barber flipped in turn one as he raced with Chuck McGillivray for the third position. Barber was okay.

Dylan Peterson finished third ahead of McGillivray. Dustin Beenken picked up a $300 bonus for being the top placing 360 sprint car by crossing the line fifth.

Two-time champion Shane Fick covered the field in the micro sprint feature. The win was the fourth of the year for Fick.

The race was red flagged when Tyler Martin and Bill Boles flipped in turn two. Both drivers walked away from the incident.

Gary Brown, Jr. took the lead of the Bolte’s Rolloff Service Street Stock feature from Rob Hirsch on lap number five of the feature. Brown, the all-time leader in win in the class would go on for the win.

Colter Deutsch is adding to his position as the all-time leading winner in the USRA B-modifieds. The Kanaranzi, Minnesota driver took the feature win, his eighth of the season.

Chad Kuhnert was first to the checkered flag in the hobby stock feature to mark his second win of the year. Kuhnert was just in front of point leader Dustin Gulbrandson by 0.006 with two laps to go. However, Kuhnert was able to pull back ahead of the number six and grab the trophy.

Huset’s Speedway races again, this Sunday, August 17 with the special Hall of Fame celebration.

8/10/2014 at Huset's Speedway - Brandon, SD

Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprints, Bolte's Rolloff Service Street Stocks, Hobby Stocks, USRA B-Modifieds

Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprints

A Feature

25 laps
12Jody RosenboomRock Rapids, IA14
24Ryan BickettRamona, SD17
35Dylan PetersonSioux Falls, SD25
48Chuck McGillivrayMadison, SD101
512Dustin BeenkenSheldon, IA21
610Justin GlaserSioux Falls, SD1
71Dale FurbySioux Falls, SD10
87Justin JacobsmaHull, IA10X
9 (DNF)11Casey AbbasLennox, SD17V
10 (DNF)6Tommy BarberBrandon, SD75

Bolte's Rolloff Service Street Stocks

A Feature

15 laps
16Gary Brown JrSioux Falls, SD22
25Jesse AkkermanLuverne, MN87
37Darrin KorthalsRock Rapids, IA11K
43Matt JensenHumboldt, SD98JR
54Shaun TaylorSioux Falls, SD71
61Rob HirschSioux Falls, SD17S
78Aaron Penning1X
89Howard BaartmanSioux Falls, SD82
910Zach Van VoorstCanton, SD56
102Mitchell FrewaldtKansas City, KS21K

Hobby Stocks

A Feature

12 laps
12Chad KuhnertValley Springs, SD44
210Dustin GulbrandsonSioux Falls, SD6
36Logan FitzpatrickSioux Falls, SDL82
47Jason BradleySioux Falls, SD17J
59Zach OlivierSioux Falls, SD71
61James AdamsSioux Falls, SD4#2
713Dave Beman JrSioux Falls, SDY4
83Randy HabererSioux Falls, SD409
915Matt GrishamSioux Falls, SD82
108Chad LonnemanAdrian, MN17L

USRA B-Modifieds

A Feature

12 laps
14Colter DeutschEllsworth, MN5X
25Dudley Schroeder23JR
37Chris Huisman63
41Nick VanbelleLuverne, MN70
53Ryan WalkerKanaranzi, SD06W
62Jared NytroeBrandon, SD5
76Alan VandenbrinkIreton, IA24Y
88Rodney CookElkton, SD35
Dollar Loan Center
Alliance Communications
Sprint Source
Driver Websites
My Race Pass
Forgot Password?