Event Profile

7/27/2014 at Huset's Speedway

7/27/2014 at Huset's Speedway

All Star Circuit of Champions at Huset's Speedway - Brandon, SD | Brandon, SD

Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!

Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!

Rico Abreau took the lead from Brady Bacon on lap 12 of the UNOH A-Main event with the All Star Circuit of Champions and wheeled the Abreau Vineyards to the victory.

“It’s special to get the win on Mark’s home turf,” said Abreau about beating Mark Dobmeier. “I saw him down there once had to get my elbows up."

Dobmeier crossed the line in second ahead of Bacon. Tim Kaeding was fourth with Terry McCarl in fifth.

The race was red flagged with four laps to go when Austen Wheatley of Lake Stevens, Washington flipped in turn two. Wheatley was unharmed in the crash but the car was destroyed.

In the micro sprints, Trey Thesenvitz took his second win of the year by passing Nick Kirkegaard on the final corner of the race.

Darrin Korthals took home his fifth win of the season in the Bolte’s Rolloff Service Street Stocks.

In the B-Modifieds, Nick Barger took advantage of Miah Christensen’s bobble. Barger of Madison, South Dakota, claimed his second win of 2014.

Logan Fitzpatrick moved from fifth on the original line-up to take the lead late in the Hobby Stock feature. The win is Fitpatrick’s first ever at Huset’s Speedway.

Up next, the “Night of 1000 Stars” event in which all divisions have the chance to race for at least $1,000, with the night headlined by the Coffee Cup Fuel Stop Championship Sprints. Racing starts Sunday at 7 p.m.

Article Media

Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!
Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!
Dollar Loan Center
Alliance Communications
Sprint Source
Driver Websites
My Race Pass
Forgot Password?