Barstad Memorial adds late models
Outlaws invade Huset’s June 14
Test & Tune - April 26
Hall of Fame Page Active
Barstad Memorial adds late models

Barstad Memorial adds late models

3/9/2015 -
For the first time since 2006, dirt late models will return to Huset’s Speedway. The addition of
Outlaws invade Huset’s June 14

Outlaws invade Huset’s June 14

2/12/2015 -
The best sprint car drivers in the world will hit Huset’s Speedway on June 14. Ticket information
Test & Tune - April 26

Test & Tune - April 26

2/3/2015 -
Huset’s Speedway competitors will have their first chance to test out their machines on April 26.
Hall of Fame Page Active

Hall of Fame Page Active

2/20/2015 -
The Hall of Fame page on the new is now active. Founded in 1998, the Huset’s
Driver Websites Leaderboard 2014
Watch Live Here - Husets Speedway
  • 605-582-3536

Driver Profile

Dobmeier Dazzles To Outlaw Win

Dobmeier Dazzles To Outlaw Win

Mark Dobmeier started the night by setting quick time in a field of 20 Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprints. He’d end the night taking home his fourth trophy of the season at Huset’s Speedway.

Justin Henderson led the early laps of the 25 lap finale of the evening. Terry McCarl would overtake Henderson on lap ten and lead until the 16th circuit of the event was complete. Dobmeier would dip low in turn one and exit turn two with the lead and never looked back.

Dobmeier, McCarl and Henderson were followed to the line by Ian Madsen and Dusty Zomer.

Joe Riedel used lap traffic to his advantage when he rocketed from third to the lead in the Coffee Cup Fuel Stop Championship Sprints. Tommy Barber finished second ahead of early leader Eric Lutz.

In the Bolte’s Street Stocks, it was a classic duel to the finish between Gary Brown, Jr and Darrin Korthals. Brown held off Korthals. In a sign of respect, Brown said Korthals is probably the most talented driver he’s ever raced against.

Colter Deutsch remains the class of the field in the B-modifieds and won his fifth feature of the year.

In the Hobby Stock feature, former champion Chad Kuhnert maneuvered from eighth on the starting grid to the front of the field to collect his first win of 2014.

Up next – The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions – Sunday July 20.

7/13/2014 at Huset's Speedway - Brandon, SD

Outlaw Sprints, 360 Sprint Cars, Street Stocks, Hobby Stocks, USRA B-Modifieds

Outlaw Sprints

A Feature

25 laps
1-Mark DobmeierGrand Forks, ND13
2-Terry McCarlAltoona, IA6
3-Justin HendersonTea, SD21V
4-Ian MadsenSydney, NSW18
5-Dusty ZomerBrandon, SD91
6-Dakota HendricksonOmaha, NE4
7-Lynton JeffreyPrairie City, IA12
8-Matt JuhlEstherville, IA09
9-Chuck McGillivaryMadison, SD101
10-Dusty BallengerHarrisburg, SD2D

360 Sprint Cars

A Feature

15 laps
1-Joe RiedelRamona, SD15X
2-Tommy BarberBrandon, SD75
3-Eric LutzSioux Falls, SD5
4-Brock DumpLennox, SD12
5-Dale FurbySioux Falls, SD10
6-Dustin BeenkenSheldon, IA21
7-Ryan JonesHarrisburg, SD4
8 (DNF)-Jordan NordstromSioux Falls, SD11J

Street Stocks

A Feature

12 laps
1-Gary Brown JrSioux Falls, SD22
2-Darrin KorthalsRock Rapids, IA11K
3-Matt JensenHumboldt, SD98JR
4-Shaun TaylorSioux Falls, SD71
5-Mitchell FrewaldtKansas City, KS21K
6-Zach VanVoorstCanton, SD56
7-Brett LarsonViborg, SD34
8-Howard BaartmanSioux Falls, SD82
9-Rob HirschSioux Falls, SD17S

Hobby Stocks

A Feature

12 laps
1-Chad KuhnertValley Springs, SD44
2-Dustin GulbrandsonSioux Falls, SD6
3-Patrick StofferahnHumbolt, SD57
4-David BemanSioux Falls, SDY4
5-Zach OlivierSioux Falls, SD71
6-Nate BargerMadison, SD98
7-Jason BradleySioux Falls, SD17J
8-Tom Kracht15
9-Cory KeldermanHills, MN4D
10-Jim BaartmanColton, SD4

USRA B-Modifieds

A Feature

12 laps
1-Colter DeutschEllsworth, MN5X
2-Nick BargerMadison, SD14N
3-Dave KennedySioux Falls, SD00
4-Ryan WalkerKanaranzi, SD06W
5-Jared NytroeBrandon, SD5
6-Keegan NordquistBeresford, SD11NN
7 (DNF)-Morgan FrewaldtGarretson, SD926
8 (DNF)-Nick VanBelleLuverne, MN70
9 (DNF)-Greg EdenHarrisburg, SD38


New Comment
Dollar Loan Center
Alliance Communications
Sprint Source
Driver Websites
My Race Pass
Forgot Password?