Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!

Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!
Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!
Rico Abreau – All Stars Winner!

Rico Abreau took the lead from Brady Bacon on lap 12 of the UNOH A-Main event with the All Star Circuit of Champions and wheeled the Abreau Vineyards to the victory.

“It’s special to get the win on Mark’s home turf,” said Abreau about beating Mark Dobmeier. “I saw him down there once had to get my elbows up."

Dobmeier crossed the line in second ahead of Bacon. Tim Kaeding was fourth with Terry McCarl in fifth.

The race was red flagged with four laps to go when Austen Wheatley of Lake Stevens, Washington flipped in turn two. Wheatley was unharmed in the crash but the car was destroyed.

In the micro sprints, Trey Thesenvitz took his second win of the year by passing Nick Kirkegaard on the final corner of the race.

Darrin Korthals took home his fifth win of the season in the Bolte’s Rolloff Service Street Stocks.

In the B-Modifieds, Nick Barger took advantage of Miah Christensen’s bobble. Barger of Madison, South Dakota, claimed his second win of 2014.

Logan Fitzpatrick moved from fifth on the original line-up to take the lead late in the Hobby Stock feature. The win is Fitpatrick’s first ever at Huset’s Speedway.

Up next, the “Night of 1000 Stars” event in which all divisions have the chance to race for at least $1,000, with the night headlined by the Coffee Cup Fuel Stop Championship Sprints. Racing starts Sunday at 7 p.m.

7/27/2014 at Huset's Speedway - Brandon, SD

Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprints: All Star Circuit of Champions
Bolte's Rolloff Service Street Stocks, Hobby Stocks, Micro Sprints, USRA B-Modifieds

Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprints

A Feature

1-Rico AbreuRutherford, CA24
2-Mark DobmeierGrand Forks, ND13
3-Brady BaconBroken Arrow, OK99
4-Tim KaedingSan Jose, CA59
5-Terry McCarlAltoona, IA6
6-Jac HaudenschildWooster, OH9W
7-Ian MadsenSydney, NSW18
8-Dusty ZomerBrandon, SD82
9-Sheldon HaudenschildWooster, OH93
10-Dylan PetersonSioux Falls, SD25

Bolte's Rolloff Service Street Stocks

A Feature

12 laps
1-Darrin KorthalsRock Rapids, IA11K
2-Gary Brown JrSioux Falls, SD22
3-Jesse AkkermanLuverne, MN87
4-Zach VanVoorstCanton, SD56
5-Shaun TaylorSioux Falls, SD71
6-Howard BaartmanSioux Falls, SD82
7-Matt JensenHumboldt, SD98JR
8 (DNF)-Mitchell FrewaldtKansas City, KS21K
DNS-Cory YeighSioux Falls, SD64
DNS-Rob HirschSioux Falls, SD17S

Hobby Stocks

A Feature

12 laps
1-Logan FitzpatrickSioux Falls, SDL82
2-Zach OlivierSioux Falls, SD71
3-Chad LonnemanAdrian, MN17L
4-Dustin GulbrandsonSioux Falls, SD6
5-David BemanSioux Falls, SDY4
6-Patrick StofferahnHumbolt, SD57
7-Larry KrachtMagnolia, MN21
8-Tom Kracht15
9-Jason BradleySioux Falls, SD17J
10-Randy HabererSioux Falls, SD409

Micro Sprints

A Feature

12 laps
1-Trey ThesenvitzJasper, MN53
2-Nick KirkegaardSioux Falls, SD15N
3-Colin Smithemmetsberg, IA12
4-Chris BreenSioux Falls, SD97B
5-Shane FickBrandon, SD7
6-Jacob HughesHartford, SD8
7-Brandon BuysseLuverne, MN1
8-Tyler MartinBrandon, SD49X
9-Dalton JohnsonWorthington, MN27
10-Bill BolesHarris, IA12B

USRA B-Modifieds

A Feature

12 laps
1-Nick BargerMadison, SD14N
2-Miah ChristensenSioux Falls, SD7M
3-Colter DeutschEllsworth, MN5X
4-Nick VanBelleLuverne, MN70
5-Ryan WalkerKanaranzi, SD06W
6-Jared NytroeBrandon, SD5
7 (DNF)-Brad HaasSioux Falls, SD72
8 (DNF)-Doug FolkensHarrisburg, SD80
DQ-Pete KrachtSteen, MN15


New Comment
Dollar Loan Center
Alliance Communications
Sprint Source
Driver Websites
My Race Pass
Forgot Password?